March Wrap Up & Haul!

img_9682THIS IS SO LATE AND IT’S EMBARRASSING!  But, I still wanted to post about the books that I read and acquired in March, so I just went for it… 14 days late.  But come on, who doesn’t love looking at a good stack of books no matter what time of the month it is?

Continue reading “March Wrap Up & Haul!”

February FairyLoot Unboxing!

Every month I say: this is my favorite FairyLoot yet!  And honestly, the February Emperors & Fugitives box was no exception.

I know this is super late, but since the March box was sold out anyway, I figured I had time to get this posted before anyone was able to purchase the April box!  As usual, I will provide the retail price for all of the items that were found in the box.  I think this helps for those who are considering grabbing a box, or possibly subscribing, but havent quite committed yet because the cost of international shipping is too much/overwhelming. This will be a quick post since I am sure everyone has already seen the contents of this box around Instagram, but I just wanted to throw in my two cents too!

Continue reading “February FairyLoot Unboxing!”

Empress of a Thousand Skies – more like a thousand whats?!

Rhoda Belleza

Published February 7, 2017
Empress of a Thousand Skies #1

empressI was super excited to receive this book in the February FairyLoot as it has been on my upcoming book radar for a while.  I was first intrigued by a promo of the book that described it as “Arya Stark in space.” Oh my god.  Sign me the fuck up, that sounds legit.

Then, the blurb says its perfect for fans of Red Rising and The Lunar Chronicles.  DOUBLE OH MY GOD.  Red Rising is one of my fave trilogies, LET’S DO THIS!

Or, how about NOT.

Looking back, it actually makes me angry that they put Red Rising on the blurb because the only thing the two books have in common is Outer Space.  I haven’t read The Lunar Chronicles so I can’t speak for that fandom, but I am mildly offended for all my fellow Howlers out there.

Continue reading “Empress of a Thousand Skies – more like a thousand whats?!”