Order to Kill

Kyle Mills (series created by Vince Flynn)

Published October 11th, 2016 by Simon & Schuster

Mitch Rapp #15

29493393I realize that writing this review, I’m not really appealing to most of the people that read and follow my blog.  But, I had a thought while reading that deserved discussing whether you are a fan of the series or not, so bear with me here…

Order to Kill is the 15th book in a long standing series that I got sucked into a few years ago with my dad; and while it certainly isn’t the type of book I usually read, *cough cough fantasy/scifi cough* I love myself a good political thriller every now and again.

The Mitch Rapp series is a story that was created by author Vince Flynn: its basically about a college kid that is recruited by the CIA, who is then trained to become their top operative/assassain (depending on the scenario).  Obviously this is extreme summarizing going on here, but the series spans several decades, with Rapp being immortalized as this sort of American hero and globally feared among the “bad guys” of the terrorist world.

Tragically, Vince Flynn lost his battle with cancer a few years ago, and so it seemed the Mitch Rapp dynasty had come to an end.  But last year another author, Kyle Mills,  picked up the series, writing in Flynn’s style, so the characters could live on.

Continue reading “Order to Kill”