Empress of a Thousand Skies – more like a thousand whats?!

Rhoda Belleza

Published February 7, 2017
Empress of a Thousand Skies #1

empressI was super excited to receive this book in the February FairyLoot as it has been on my upcoming book radar for a while.  I was first intrigued by a promo of the book that described it as “Arya Stark in space.” Oh my god.  Sign me the fuck up, that sounds legit.

Then, the blurb says its perfect for fans of Red Rising and The Lunar Chronicles.  DOUBLE OH MY GOD.  Red Rising is one of my fave trilogies, LET’S DO THIS!

Or, how about NOT.

Looking back, it actually makes me angry that they put Red Rising on the blurb because the only thing the two books have in common is Outer Space.  I haven’t read The Lunar Chronicles so I can’t speak for that fandom, but I am mildly offended for all my fellow Howlers out there.

Continue reading “Empress of a Thousand Skies – more like a thousand whats?!”